Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: No-Man
CatNo: KSCOPE864
Tags (click for related products):
No-man Schoolyard Ghosts Vinyl kscope noman

The second release on the Kscope label, No-Man's sixth official studio album, Schoolyard Ghosts, its first since 2003's atmospheric break-up album, Together We're Stranger, generated some of the best press and sales of the band's career.

A 2015 Kscope label reissue, this 180g double LP edition, in gatefold cover, is re-mastered by Steven Wilson and includes a fourth side featuring 3 bonus tracks.
Originally recorded between Autumn 2007 and Spring 2008, Schoolyard Ghosts is a distinctive combination of beautifully detailed songwriting, haunting melodies and inventively cinematic production. 
The album saw No-Man's core duo of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson expanding the band's sonic palette by collaborating with, amongst others Californian pedal steel ace Bruce Kaphan (American Music Club), saxophonist/flautist Theo Travis, drummers Pat Mastelotto and Gavin Harrison, and the London Session Orchestra (arranged by Dave Stewart).
The album contains the semi-orchestral 12 minute epic Truenorth, fan favourite Wherever There Is Light and the intense sonic maelstrom of Mixtaped.


1. All Sweet Things (6:47)
2. Beautiful Songs You Should Know (4:25)
3. Pigeon Drummer (6:16)
1. Truenorth (12:51)
2. Wherever There Is Light (4:21)
1. Song Of The Surf (6:11)
2. Streaming (3:32)
3. Mixtaped (8:38)
1. Lucky You, Lucky Me (4:51)
2. Counting (4:24)
3. Death Was California (3:04)