Price: £9.99

Format: CD
Artist: Family
CatNo: PUC801
Tags (click for related products):
family music in a dolls house cd streetwalkers Roger Chapman
Music In A Doll's House, Family's classic 1968 debut, is regarded by many fans as the band's best and as a definitive Psychedelic statement.
Hugely ambitious, Music In A Doll’s House contains seminal songs such as Me My Friend, Hey Mr Policeman and Peace Of Mind and finds the band matched all the way by Dave Mason’s inventive production, which utilises backwards mellotrons, violin feedback, trumpets, phasing and Roger Chapman’s extraordinary vibrato vocals.
This edition of Music In A Doll's House uses stereo audio and is presented in digisleeve packaging.
1 The Chase 2:13
2 Mellowing Grey 2:49
3 Never Like This 2:18
4 Me My Friend 2:00
5 Variation On A Theme Of Hey Mr. Policeman 0:24
6 Winter 2:26
7 Old Songs For New Songs 4:17
8 Variation On A Theme Of The Breeze 0:40
9 Hey Mr. Policeman 3:13
10 See Through Windows 3:43
11 Variation On A Theme Of Me My Friend 0:22
12 Peace Of Mind 2:20
13 Voyage 3:34
14 The Breeze 2:52
15 3 X Time 3:50
Bonus Tracks
16 Scene Through The Eye Of A Lens 2:52
17 Gypsy Woman 3:25