Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Roger Chapman and The Shortlist
CatNo: SMACD1027
Tags (click for related products):
Live in Hamburg Roger Chapman and The Shortlist cd


Roger Chapman, a truly original singer, songwriter and performer is best known as a member of legendary proto-Progressives, Family.
In 1979, Roger Chapman launched his solo career with the acclaimed Chappo. Later that year, Roger Chapman and The Shortlist (Mel Collins, Geoff Whitehorn, Tim Hinkley and Jerome Rimson) took the Chappo album on tour. Live In Hamburg was recorded during that tour at the Markethalle in Hamburg in August 1979.  
This 2CD extended version features the show in its entirety for the first time , with the second disc comprising 6 songs that were left off the original release due to the tapes being damaged. They have been restored and remastered by Pete J Reynolds
The songs - including Family's classic Burlesque - crackle with  energy and provide an ideal showcase for Roger's idiosyncratic brand of showmanship and the vocal vibrato that led him to become a cult figure on the British Rock scene.
This 2015 Madfish label edition has been re-mastered from the original tapes. The deluxe media book package contains press clippings, lyrics, liner notes from Roger Chapman expert Pete Feenstra, and official promo text and photos.


CD 1: 
1. Moth To A Flame (5:50)
2. Keep Forgettin' (5:02)
3. Midnite Child (5:25)
4. Who Pulled The Nite Down (5:55)
5. Talking About You (2:38)
6. Short List (6:45)
7. Can't Get In (6:41)
8. Keep A Knockin' (1:07)
9. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man (3:57)
10. Let's Spend The Night Together (6:00)
CD 2:
1. Shape Of Things (5:34)
2. Hey Mr. Policeman (4:28)
3. Hang Onto A Dream (4:57)
4. Always Gotta Pay In The End (6:00)
5. Can't Turn You Loose (3:58)
6. Burlesque (4:14)