Price: £14.99

Format: vinyl
Artist: Family
CatNo: SMALP1025
Tags (click for related products):
vinyl Anyway Family
Growing out of the R&B boom of the early 60s, Family's sound evolved into a unique mix of blues, folk, jazz, psychedelia and high energy rock'n'roll built around the distinctive vocals of frontman Roger Chapman, Charlie Whitney's innovative guitar playing and Rob Townsend's thunderous drumming.
Anyway, from 1970, followed the top 5 album A Song For Me, which was released earlier in the year. The album was split between live tracks on side one and studio recordings on the second. The live recordings capture the band's incendiary performances of the time, while the studio recordings saw the band moving into areas which were to provide the basis for Fearless, their acclaimed 1971 release. 
This 2015 remastered Madfish 180g LP edition is the first time the album has been reissued on vinyl. On heavyweight vinyl, it's presented as a replica of the original LP packaging with screen prints on a PVC outer bag, 
A 4 page booklet features lyrics and credits.
1. Good News-Bad News [8:06]
2. Willow Tree [4:39]
3. Holding The Compass [4:28]
4. Strange Band [3:34]
1. Part Of The Load [4:41]
2. Anyway [3:28]
3. Normans [4:21]
4. Lives And Ladies [6:35]