Price: £9.99

Format: CD
Artist: Family
CatNo: SMACD1025
Tags (click for related products):
Anyway Family cd
Growing out of the R&B boom of the early 60s, Family's sound evolved into a unique mix of blues, folk, jazz, psychedelia and high energy rock'n'roll built around the distinctive vocals of frontman Roger Chapman, Charlie Whitney's innovative guitar playing and Rob Townsend's thunderous drumming.
Anyway, from 1970, followed the top 5 album A Song For Me, which was released earlier in the year. The album was split between live tracks on side one and studio recordings on the second. The live recordings capture the band's incendiary performances of the time, while the studio recordings saw the band moving into areas which were to provide the basis for Fearless, their acclaimed 1971 release. 
CD 1:
1. Good News-Bad News [8:06]
2. Willow Tree [4:39]
3. Holding The Compass [4:28]
4. Strange Band [3:34]
5. Part Of The Load [4:41]
6. Anyway [3:28]
7. Normans [4:21]
8. Lives And Ladies [6:35]
CD 2:
1. Strange Band (Studio Version) [3:15]
2. The Weaver's Answer [4:55]
3. Hung Up Down [2:39]