Price: £10.00
Tags (click for related products):
The Durutti Column Circuses and Bread CD
Circuses & Bread is the fifth studio album by The Durutti Column. Originally released by Factory Benelux in April 1986, it features nine tracks written and performed by Vini Reilly with drummer Bruce Mitchell.
This expanded edition features nine bonus tracks, including the classic b-side All That Love And Maths Can Do, compilation album cuts Verbier and The Aftermath, and five selections from long-lost 1983 album Short Stories For Pauline. The bonus material also includes 1983 single I Get Along Without You Very Well, a Hoagy Carmichael cover sung by Lindsay Reade and dedicated to her former husband, Tony Wilson.
The booklet restores the original cover design by 8vo.
1. Pauline
2. Tomorrow
3. Dance II
4. Hilary
5. Street Fight
6. Royal Infirmary
7. Black Horses
8. Dance I
9. Blind Elevator Girl (Osaka)
10. All That Love & Maths Can Do
11. I Get Along Without You Very Well
12. Verbier (For Patti)
13. The Aftermath
14. A Silence
15. Cocktail
16. Telephone Call
17. Mirror A
18. Mirror B