Price: £10.49
Format: CD
Artist: Blaine L. Reininger
CatNo: TWI1158CD
Tags (click for related products):
Blaine L Reininger Commissions 2CD
Soundtrack music for theatre and dance productions staged between 2008-2012, composed, performed and recorded by Blaine L. Reininger of Tuxedomoon, including Electric Girl, New Electric Ballroom, Lithi (Oblivion), Danton's Death, Double Take, American Buffalo and Antigone.
"Since I moved to Greece I've been commissioned to compose music for dance and theatre on a more frequent basis than before. The difference between this work and my own songwriting, in and out of Tuxedomoon, is that the subject matter is supplied to me beforehand and the results are supervised and edited by someone else. The contrasts and conflicts between my own familiar set of artistic notions, and those of a stranger, can give rise to some surprising and delightful results which provide new paths and methods for my further work."
2CD set. Cover image (Electric Girl) by Mikhalis Kloukinas.
1. Enter Xara
2. Xara Must Dance
3. Aliens
4. Body Electric
5. Telemarketing
6. Anstringone
7. Bass Theme
8. Could Be Tiresias
9. Creon's Destruction
10. Buried Alive
11. House of Usher
12. Chopstick Bounce
13. Tiresias
14. Antigone (End Theme)
1. Circulation
2. Shadow Waltz
3. Solitude
4. Attribué à Bernie H
5. Floatin' Billy
6. Can't Win For Losin'
7. Plage
8. March to the Scaffold
9. Danton's Tango
10. Liberté, etc
11. Kouros
12. Den Thimamai Tipota
13. Tora Arxiso
14. American Buffalo
15. Wondrous Place