Price: £12.15
Format: CD
Artist: Blaine L. Reininger
CatNo: TWI1246CD
Tags (click for related products):
Blaine L Reininger Commissions 2 2CD
A sequel to Commissions (2014), Commissions 2 is a double cd collection of soundtrack recordings by Blaine L. Reininger, founder member of Tuxedomoon. 
Written and recorded between 2015 and 2019, the instrumental selections on Commissions 2 are drawn from six European theatre and dance productions including Angels, Caligula, Picnic With the Devil (aka The Master and Margarita), Reigen, The Kindly Ones and Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?
"Since 2015," explains Blaine. “I have played a ukulele-wielding Satan in The Master and Margarita, been a one-man band to accompany Caligula’s evil antics six times a week, and - most recently - played and sung at sunset with a ten-piece choir before the very wall of the Mauthausen concentration camp in Austria.”
The arresting cover image (from Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?) is by Elina Giounanli.
Disc 1:
1. Im Eiswind
2. Atomium Sunrise
3. Cold Song
4. Freak Jazz
5. Interluce
6. Alter Ego
7. The Master and Margarita
8. Promenade Magique
9. Petao, Petao
10. You People Amaze Me
11. Twilight Fields
12. Krakenangriff
13. Don’t Forget of Me
Disc 2:
1. Because It’s Me
2. Waterphone
3. Betweenspace
4. Mauthausen Girls
5. Dark Alley
6. Novvy Kover
7. Stellar Violas
8. Dialogismos
9. Terrible Father
10. Happy New Year, Dorothy
11. Rilke Elegy
12. Where Did They Take Him?
13. Mombalaya