Price: £7.99 £5.00
Format: CD
Artist: White Moth Black Butterfly
CatNo: KSCOPE630
Tags (click for related products):
white moth black butterfly atone jon gomm cd tesseract skyharbor
An expanded mid-price edition of the acclaimed album, Atone (2017) featuring Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT) and Keshav Dhar (Skyharbor).
The album - built on organic, textured and cinematic sounds - was recorded across the globe at studios in India, the UK, US and Taiwan, bringing in an international roster of performers. This included the band's other writers, Randy Slaugh (the producer and string arranger for Skyharbor who has worked with Devin Townsend and Periphery) and co-singer and lyricist Jordan Turner.
“A fascinating, multi-dimensional piece of pop music, a layered, textured document of unbridled musicality." CLASH
"The incredible sincere delicacy of Tompkins's vocals is a perfect compliment for the programmed beats, plaintive strings and pulsing electronics." Windswept Edge
This expanded edition of the album features four bonus tracks, including the single Rising Sun (remixed and re-recorded), Tempest re-worked by renowned percussive guitarist Jon Gomm, and two acoustic pieces featuring Pat Cunningham.
CD in digipak with 8 page booklet and new artwork.
1. I: Incarnate [01:52]
2. Rising Sun [03:29]
3. Tempest [04:14]
4. An Ocean Away [02:59]
5. Symmetry [03:07]
6. II: Penitence [03:17]
7. The Sage [03:41]
8. The Serpent [03:57]
9. Atone [03:22]
10. III: Deep Earth [03:15]
11. Evelyn [04:44]
Bonus Tracks
12. Rising Sun (WMBB Remix) [04:08]
13. An Ocean Away (Acoustic feat. Pat Cunningham) [03:58]
14. Rising Sun (Acoustic feat. Pat Cunningham) [03:17]
15. Tempest (Jon Gomm Rework) [03:44]