Price: £19.99 £12.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Trifecta
CatNo: KSCOPE1121
Tags (click for related products):
Trifecta Fragments Vinyl Nick Beggs Adam Holzman Craig Blundell

An inventive Jazz Rock confection, Trifecta combines the gigantic talents of Nick BeggsAdam Holzman and Craig Blundell

Asked what fans of the musicians can expect from Trifecta Beggs states, “Fission! It’s like Fusion but less efficient and more dangerous.”  


Having performed together as part of Steven Wilson’s band, the trio would jam together after soundchecks and from these sessions the fledgling ideas for Fragments were born. Nick Beggs comments, “After the last tour with Steven finished, we had a handful of tracks ready to work on and as we moved through our various separate projects we agreed to work on Trifecta.”
The record primarily operates in a jazz rock territory, and is wholly instrumental except for the first single, Pavlov’s Dog Killed Schrodinger’s Cat, the lyrics of which, Beggs states, “Are written from the perspective of a layman trying to understand quantum mechanics…and failing!”
Each band member completed the recording and engineering of their own contributions in their various home studios which helped in bringing their individual production ideas to each track. Adam Holzman mixed the record at his New York home studio and the mastering was handled by Andy VanDette (Rush, David Bowie, Deep Purple, Porcupine Tree) in New York.
Black vinyl version.
01 Clean Up On Aisle Five [3:07]
02 Check Engine Light [2:55]
03 Proto Molecule [2:20]
04 Auntie [2:57]
05 Venn Diagram [2:42]
06 The Enigma Of Mr. Fripp [2:44]
07 Sally Doo-Dally [2:54]
08 Have You Seen What The Neighbours Are Doing? [2:58]
01 The Mute Gospel [3:16]
02 Pavlov's Dog Killed Schrodinger's Cat [4:12]
03 Voyage Of Discovery [3:02]
04 Nightmare In Shining Armor  [2:00]
05 Dry Martini [3:13]
06 Lie 2 Me And Take My Money [3:13]
07 Hold It Like That [3:28]