Price: £11.99
Format: CD
Artist: TesseracT
CatNo: KSCOPE600_del
Tags (click for related products):
TesseracT Sonder binaural sound Metal Progressive 2CD
The highly anticipated 2018 studio album from Progressive Metal’s most innovative force.
"TesseracT sound more inventive and unique than ever before” - The Guardian
With fourth album Sonder, TesseracT adds significant firepower to its arsenal and blends the abrasive and progressive elements from its first two releases with the accessibility of Polaris. 
For the first time, TesseracT has utilised a choir on one of its recordings (produced and conducted by Randy Slaugh and recorded at Soularium Studios, Utah). Sonder also includes field recordings submitted by the band's worldwide online fan base, giving an insight into the complex and varied lives of others; a theme which is also referenced in the artwork and the wider concept of self-identity within a population full of complex and vivid lives. 
The album was recorded in the UK at 4D Sounds, Celestial Sounds and Project Studios, engineered by the band and mastered by Acle Kahney.
Double CD in Mediabook edition with 24-page booklet featuring lyrics and original artwork from Tesseract bassist Amos Williams. 
The second disc includes the album in a binaural sound mix, which adds a new dimension while listening on headphones (allowing the listener to be at the centre of TesseracT's creation with 360 degree audio).
1. Luminary [03:12]
2. King [06:55]
3. Orbital [02:19]
4. Juno [05:12]
5. Beneath My Skin [05:33]
6. Mirror Image [05:46]
7. Smile [04:47]
8. The Arrow [02:36]
1. Luminary (3D Binaural Mix) [03:12]
2. King (3D Binaural Mix) [06:55]
3. Orbital (3D Binaural Mix) [02:19]
4. Juno (3D Binaural Mix) [05:12]
5. Beneath My Skin (3D Binaural Mix) [05:33]
6. Mirror Image (3D Binaural Mix) [05:46]
7. Smile (3D Binaural Mix) [04:47]
8. The Arrow (3D Binaural Mix) [02:36]