"Things Buried" is the debut solo album from Richard Barbieri.  
Surprisingly this is his first solo work despite a musical career that has spanned four decades.  
He joined the group Japan in 1976 and although initially perceived as a hyped act, the band went on to enjoy commercial success and critical acclaim. They were one of the most successful bands of the early eighties and the album "Tin Drum" is still considered today a classic innovative work.  
He has been a member of the rock band Porcupine Tree for ten years and recently the group have enjoyed chart success across Europe with their album "In Absentia" . 
To mention all the albums, collaborations, tours, and guest appearances over the years requires a detailed discography. Suffice to say that Richard's musical output has been substantial and varied and he has worked on many projects alongside some of the most innovative artists of our time. 
"Things Buried" is an instrumental work that highlights Barbieri's unique approach to sound and mood, ranging from textural atmospherics to dynamic rhythmic passages. 
The album also features the distinctive styles of Percy Jones ( Brian Eno, Brand X ) on fretless bass guitar and Andy Gangadeen ( The Bays, Massive Attack ) on Drums.
1. Nevada
2. Fear And Trembling
3. Light On Glass
4. Drops Of Mercury
5. Flaw
6. Medication Time
7. Red Square
8. Path Not Taken
Richard Barbieri - Synthesisers, Keyboards and Electronic Percussion
Andy Gangadeen - Acoustic and Electronic Drums (tracks 2, 3, 5 + 6) 
Percy Jones - Fretless Bass (tracks 3, 5, 7 + 8)
Sampled Voices - Suzanne J Barbieri (track 1)
Written and Produced by Richard Barbieri