Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: iamthemorning
CatNo: KSCOPE940
Tags (click for related products):
Iamthemorning Belighted vinyl
Formed in 2010 in St Petersburg, Russia, Iamthemorning feature pianist Gleb Kolyadin and vocalist Marjana Semkina.
After self-releasing their debut album in 2012 and an EP in early 2014, the band signed to Kscope. <i>Belighted</i>, released in September 2014, was recorded and mixed by Marcel van Limbeek (Tori Amos), and also featured Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree, King Crimson) on drums.
Taking influences from the likes of Porcupine Tree, Philip Glass and Kate Bush, the duo's songwriting is rich with metaphorical layers: Referencing Shakespearean poetry, modern culture, and Pre-Raphaelite visual aesthetics.
Double vinyl in wide spine cover.
"Iamthemorning are a special duo who emanate a certain magic. In Marjana they possess a beautiful, talented and charismatic vocalist and in Gleb they possess the single greatest pianist I've ever met in my life." - Dan Cavanagh, Anathema
1. Intermission IX [1:20]
2. The Howler [3:57]
3. To Human Misery [4:19]
4. Intermission X [0:53]
5. Romance [3:01]
1. The Simple Story [3:30]
2. Intermission XI [1:21]
3. 54 [3:50]
4. Crowded Corridors [8:44]
1. Gerda [4:52]
2. Os Lunatum [4:31]
3. Intermission XII [2:36]
1. K. O. S. [6:06]
2. Reprise Of Light No Light [5:16]
3. Intermission XIII [0:58]