Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: iamthemorning
CatNo: KSCOPE919
Tags (click for related products):
Iamthemorning Lighthouse vinyl
Featuring guests Gavin Harrison, Colin Edwin and Mariusz Duda (Riverside, Luantic Soul) and engineered/mixed by Marcel Van Limbeek (Tori Amos), Lighthouse is the 2016 album from Russian Post-Progressive duo iamthemorning. 
Rich and eclectic, Ligthouse possesses elements of Classical music, Canterbury Prog, northern Folk, Jazz and Ambient music.
Recorded across London, Moscow and St Petersburg, the core instrument of the band, the grand piano, was recorded in Mosfilm Studios Moscow, the largest and oldest studios in Russia. Founded in 1920, Mosfilm is renowned for recording orchestras for soundtracks for the most famous Soviet-era films, including works by Tarkovsky and Eisenstein.
Lighthouse chronicles the progression of mental illness. The album takes the listener through the stages of breakdown via a central character - her attempts to fight it, temporal remission leading to a final collapse and has been inspired by the works and lives of Virginia Woolf and Sylvia Plath.
The album artwork for Lighthouse was created by watercolour artist and long-term collaborator, Constantine Nagishkin.
180g black vinyl version with mp3 download code.
1. I Came Before the Water (pt. I) [1:41]
2. Too Many Years [05:09]
3. Clear Clearer [4:35]
4. Sleeping Pills [3:43]
5. Libretto Horror [2:13]
6. Lighthouse (feat. Mariusz Duda) [6:13]
1. Harmony [5:18]
2. Matches [4:18]
3. Belighted [3:26]
4. Chalk And Coal [4:56]
5. I Came Before the Water (pt. II) [2:56]
6. Post Scriptum [2:43]