Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: iamthemorning
CatNo: KSCOPE305
Tags (click for related products):
Belighted Iamthemorning cd
2014 Kscope debut for Russian Progressive duo.
Featuring Gavin Harrison and mixed by Marcel Van Limbeek (Tori Amos).
Formed in 2010 in St Petersburg, Russia, iamthemorning feature pianist Gleb Kolyadin and vocalist Marjana Semkina.
Recorded and mixed by Marcel van Limbeek (Tori Amos), the album also features Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree, King Crimson) on drums. 
Gleb Kolyadin, a Classically trained musician, took great care selecting the album's musicians to ensure a high standard of playing. Utilising guitar, bass, drums, string quartet, and a number of unconventional instruments including harp, as well as performing as an piano/voice acoustic duet.
Taking influences, both musically and lyrically, from the likes of Porcupine Tree, Philip Glass and Kate Bush, the duo's song writing is rich with metaphorical layers (referencing Shakespearean poetry, images of modern culture, visual aesthetics of Pre-Raphaelites etc).
Marjana Semkina explains, "There isn't just sadness, loneliness and pain in iamthemorning's lyrical field, there is beauty, happiness and hope as well."
Sleeve-pac edition with an 8 page booklet.
"Iamthemorning are a special duo who emanate a certain magic. In Marjana they possess a beautiful, talented and charismatic vocalist and in Gleb they possess the single greatest pianist I've ever met in my life." - Daniel Cavanagh, Anathema
1. Intermission Ix
2. The Howler
3. To Human Misery
4. Intermission X
5. Romance
6. The Simple Story
7. Intermission Xi
8. 54
9. Crowded Corridors
10. Gerda
11. Os Lunatum
12. Intermission Xii
13. K. O. S.
14. Reprise Of Light No Light
15. Intermission Xiii