Price: £17.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Envy Of None
CatNo: KSCOPE1128
Tags (click for related products):
Envy_Of_None That_Was_Then_This Vinyl
Envy of None return with the That Was Then, This Is Now EP
The all-star line up of Alex Lifeson (Rush), Andy Curran (Coney Hatch), Maiah Wynne and Alf Annibalini further develop EON's trippy, edgy atmospheric sound with new piece, That Was Then. Driven by a fuzz bass groove and graced with the haunting vocals and lyrics of Maiah Wynne, the piece also features Lifeson's  “soundscaping” guitar tones and a classic outro solo .
The EP contains 4 additional pieces including 2 adventurous remixes of Dumb and Dog’s Life, plus Lethe River and You'll Be Sorry (both of which were previously only on the deluxe edition of the band's debut record).
All tracks appear on vinyl for the first time.
A fantastic prologue to the next chapter of Envy of None’s story - the band have been in the studio creating new music and remixes - and an essential addition to the band's repertoire.
"Ethereal sounding, oriental and kind of Industrial Rock – Lifeson breaks new ground (for himself)." Good Times
"Envy Of None succeed in creating a skilful balancing act between half synthetic sound adventures and organic songwriting…"  -
1. Lethe River
2. You'll Be Sorry
3. Dog's Life (Remix)
1. Dumb (Der Dummkopf Remix)
2. That Was Then