Price: £69.99
Format: Boxset
Artist: Porcupine Tree
Tags (click for related products):
Porcupine Tree Deadwing Boxset Steven Wilson Deluxe Surround
A 3CD/Blu-Ray deluxe hardback book edition of Porcupine Tree’s classic 2005 release, Deadwing.
Released on Transmission, this is the most complete collection of the album and related material to date.  
The CDs include a 2018 remaster of the album by Steven Wilson, b-sides, additional tracks, and over 70 minutes of Deadwing demos (offering a rare insight into the creative process for the album).
The blu-ray features a new 'making of' documentary (Never Stop the Car On A Drive in the Dark), the ‘Lazarus’ promo video, Deadwing remastered in 96/24 LPCM stereo, B-sides in 96/24 LPCM stereo, the complete Deadwing album and 4 bonus tracks in 5.1 surround sound mixed by Elliot Scheiner and Steven Wilson. The 2005 ‘Rockpalast' German TV special appears in its original 77 minute broadcast form, but now with newly mixed and improved audio.
The 108-page book contains an in-depth history of the band by Stephen Humphries plus rare photographs taken from Lasse Hoile and the band's personal archives. 
Initial copies from Burning Shed will include an exclusive 260x180mm art print.
Deadwing was Porcupine Tree's eighth studio album, first released in 2005 following their breakthrough with In Absentia, it was the second in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. It also continued their new-found commercial success to become the band's top-selling record at the time. 
Based on a screenplay written by Steven Wilson and director Mike Bennion, about half of the songs were started with a view to being part of the score to a film, but when the film failed to move into the production stage, Wilson instead made them the foundation for the next PT album, with additional material written in collaboration with the other band members. 
The album features guest appearances from Adrian Belew, who plays guitar solos on the title track and Halo, and Mikael Åkerfeldt who adds vocal harmonies and a guitar solo to Arriving Somewhere But Not Here. 
CD1 Deadwing CD (2018 remaster)
1 Deadwing [09:46]
2 Shallow [04:17]
3 Lazarus [04:19]
4 Halo [04:39]
5 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here [12:02]
6 Mellotron Scratch [06:57]
7 Open Car [03:44]
8 Start Of Something Beautiful [07:43]
9 Glass Arm Shattering [06:08]
CD2 B-Sides
1 Revenant [03:05]
2 So Called Friend [04:49]
3 Shesmovedon [04:55]
4 Mother And Child Divided [05:00]
5 Half Light  [06:38]
CD3 Demos
1 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here (demo) [13:03]
2 Godfearing (demo) [04:57]
3 Lazarus (demo) [04:10]
4 Open Car (demo) [05:08]
5 Vapour Trails (demo) [03:53]
6 Shallow (demo) [04:15]
7 Deadwing (demo) [10:35]
8 Mother And Child Divided (demo) [05:02]
9 Instrumental Demo 1 [05:19]
10 Halo (demo) [04:50]
11 Instrumental Demo 2 [05:23]
12 So Called Friend (demo) [05:01]
13 Glass Arm Jam [04:19]
Blu-ray Documentary Film, Rockpalast Broadcast & Extras
1 Never Stop the Car on a Drive in the Dark (Deadwing documentary [54:20]
2 Lazarus (promo video) [04:19]
3 Deadwing (remastered album 96/24 LPCM stereo) [59:37]
4 Deadwing B-sides (96/24 LPCM stereo) [25:25]
5 Deadwing 5.1 surround sound mix (including 4 bonus tracks) 48/24 (2005 by Elliot Scheiner and SW) [59:37]
6 Additional 5.1 mixes of B-sides Revenant, Mother and Child Divided, Half-Light and Shesmovedon [19.47]
7 Intro (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [00:35]
8 Blackest Eyes (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [04:33]
9 Lazarus (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [03:58]
10 Futile (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [02:31]
11 Interview (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [06:02]
12 Mother And Child Divided (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [04:50]
13 So Called Friend (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [05:00]
14 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast [12:24]
15 Sound Of Muzak (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [05:06]
16 Interview 2 (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [01:20]
17 Start Of Something Beautiful (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [07:24]
18 Halo (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [05:03]
19 Interview 3 (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [03:35]
20 Radioactive Toy (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast) [06:05]
21 Trains (Rockpalast WDR TV broadcast)