Price: £15.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: iamthemorning
CatNo: KSCOPE984
Tags (click for related products):
iamthemorning Ocean Sounds Gleb Kolyadin soundtrack vinyl
Ocean Sounds (2018) is an intimate studio film from acclaimed Russian duo iamthemorning (Gleb Kolyadin and Marjana Semkina).
Shot at and named after a remote recording studio on a Norwegian island, the footage offers a behind-the-scenes insight into the recording techniques of two of modern progressive music's most talented composers. The content captures iamthemorning's live set-up from the last three years, with the setlist consisting of songs from their first three studio albums.
Marjana commented "It was the most inspiring place for us to work in, surrounded by the sea, mountains, wild flowers and gorgeous Norwegian sunsets. All of the natural splendour we don't see that often."
The audio recording, mixing and mastering were handled by regular collaborator Vlad Avy. The film was produced and edited by Miles Skarin at Crystal Spotlight, and the watercolour artwork was designed by Constantine Nagishkin. 
This edition of Ocean Sounds includes the film soundtrack on 180g vinyl with a printed inner sleeve.
1. Inside (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [03:30]
2. Scotland (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [03:37]
3. To Human Misery (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [04:05]
4. Romance (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [02:57]
5. 5/4 (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [03:12]
6. Touching II (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [03:53]
1. Os Lunatum (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [03:49]
2. Matches (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [03:53]
3. Sleeping Pills (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [03:17]
4. Libretto Horror (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [02:04]
5. Chalk & Coal (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [04:06]
6. K. O. S. (Ocean Sounds Sessions) [05:51]