Price: £8.99
Format: CD
Artist: Gleb Kolyadin (iamthemorning)
CatNo: KSCOPE686
Tags (click for related products):
Gleb Kolyadin iamthemorning CD
2021 expanded CD edition of Gleb Kolyadin’s debut solo album featuring two bonus tracks taken from Gleb's vast musical diary (Poloniumcubes) of drafts and sketches that go on to form the basis of both solo and iamthemorning material. 
An emotive exploration of self-identity, the album's central concept weaves through an elaborate tonal and thematic structure, built around the extraordinary rhythm section of Gavin Harrison and Nick Beggs, which is augmented by guest appearances from Steve Hogarth, Jordan Rudess, Mick Moss and Theo Travis.
 “The single greatest pianist I've ever met in my life.” - Daniel Cavanagh
"Gleb Kolyadin is a beautiful pianist and a great musician.” - Steve Hogarth
“Gleb is an extremely rare talent as a pianist and as a composer. His compositions are very inspiring as he breaks new ground on the instrument.” - Gavin Harrison
"Gleb Kolyadin is a rare talent. A virtuoso classical pianist with tremendous compositional skills.” - Nick Beggs
The two previously unreleased tracks were selected specifically as an organic ending and post script to the main story of the debut album.
1 Insight
2 Astral Architecture (featuring Mick Moss)
3 White Dawn
4 Kaleidoscope
5 Eidolon
6 Into The Void
7 The Room
8 Confluence (featuring Steve Hogarth)
9 Constellation / The Bell
10 Echo / Sigh / Strand
11 Penrose Stairs
12 Storyteller (featuring Jordan Rudess)
13 The Best Of Days (featuring Steve Hogarth)
Bonus Tracks
14 May 26th
15 July 8th