Price: £17.99 £12.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Gavin Harrison
CatNo: KSCOPE1133
Tags (click for related products):
Gavin Harrison Sanity and Gravity Vinyl Kscope
Please note, all remaining copies have a crease on the back of the sleeve and are not perfect. Sold as seen, no returns.
25th anniversary LP reissue of Gavin Harrison's debut album, an impressively ego-free release featuring performances from a stellar line-up including Mick Karn, Richard Barbieri, Jakko Jakszyk and Dave Stewart.
Remastered with an exclusive bonus track and new original artwork
Sanity & Gravity wasn't a typical 'solo' drum album (as a means of demonstrating his prodigious technique): Gavin created an expressive and emotional album that is strong on both groove and melody. 
In his own words, “Faced with the prospect of making a 'solo' drum album I decided I would take a more experimental approach to playing my instrument, rather than make a record of fast flashy solos and fills to try and show off my technique. I felt there was a way to express emotion from the drums played with the attitude of "blowing" on a saxophone or "twiddling" around on a piano.”
The original album has gone on to gain legendary status in the 25 years following its original conception with the CD fetching high sums on the resale market.
Essential listening!
1. Aim
2. On A Wave Of Positivity
3. Dog Day
4. A Place To Stay
5. Sonata in H
1. Witness (for Bobby)
2. Dearest Blood
3. Big News For A Small Day
4. Iron Horse (Bonus Track)