Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Gavin Harrison & 05Ric
CatNo: KSCOPE484
Tags (click for related products):
Gavin Harrison 05Ric Porcupine Tree The Pineapple Thief

Mid-price CD edition of debut album from Porcupine Tree drummer's collaboration with multi-instrumentalist O5Ric

Drop is the first fruit of Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison's collaboration with singer and Extended Range Bass player 05Ric, and features contributions from Robert FrippDave Stewart and Gary Sanctuary. Nine carefully crafted songs combined with ground-breaking multi-layered guitars, vocal harmonies and rhythms. 

A chance meeting between Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison and singer/multi instrumentalist 05Ric yielded one of the most interesting and complex musical collaborations. 05Ric has developed a fresh, exciting, style of singing and virtuoso playing, which blended with the extraordinary drumming of Gavin Harrison has produced some unique results.

With Drop, Gavin, known for his powerful drumming style in Porcupine Tree and, more recently The Pineapple Thief, shows another side to his considerable rhythmic technique.

Originally released in 2007, the duo have since followed Drop with two more albums 2009's Circles and 2012's The Man Who Sold Himself. This edition featured new artwork created by long-time Porcupine Tree collaborator, Carl Glover.

1.  Unsettled
2.  Sailing
3.  Life
4.  Sometime
5.  For Lack Of
6.  Clock
7.  Okay
8.  Where Are You Going?
9.  Centered