Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Crippled Black Phoenix
CatNo: KSCOPE1055
Tags (click for related products):
Crippled Black Phoenix We Shall See Victory Live In Bern vinyl
We Shall See Victory - Live in Bern 2012 A.D. features Crippled Black Phoenix on tantalising form, captured at Dachstock in Bern, Switzerland during the band's extensive European tour of 2012. 
11 soaring, melancholy epics on double black vinyl.
U.K. progressive post-rock supergroup Crippled Black Phoenix is a musical collective featuring the multi-instrumentalist driving force Justin Greaves (Electric Wizard, Iron Monkey, Se Delan), who formed the band in 2004 with Mogwai bassist Dominic Aitchison. Creating what they describe as "endtime ballads” to signify both the slightly macabre nature of their songs and the unusual blend of styles as the final evolution in music. The band have made live shows a focus by performing in unusual venues across the world as well as using Victorian-era instruments in tandem with more modern instruments, often involving more than a dozen members on-stage.
We Shall See Victory – Live in Bern 2012 A.D contains live renditions of classics taken from the band’s early repertoire and material from what was then Crippled Black Phoenix’s latest release, the acclaimed (Mankind) The Crafty Ape (which the band was on the road in support of at the time).
1. Intro / Troublemaker (08:22)
2. Fantastic Justice (08:03)
3. When You`re Gone (06:33)
1. Laying Traps (04:35)
2. Born In A Hurricane (03:50)
3. We Forgotten Who We Are (11:45)
1. Of A Lifetime (06:08)
2. 444 (08:47)
3. Whissendine (05:58)
1. Rise Up And Fight (08:16)
2. Burnt Reynolds (15:13)