'Larks' Tongues In Aspic', from 1973, is widely regarded as one of the truly great King Crimson albums. 
With its raw tone, inspired improvisations and hard hitting odd-metered rhythms, the album marked a radical departure for this most forward thinking of groups and was the first to include Bill Bruford and John Wetton as band members. 
This 40th Anniversary cd/dvd-a edition features new mixes by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and Robert Fripp.
The cd features a new stereo album mix by Robert Fripp and Steven Wilson and also features three extra Steven Wilson alt takes/mixes from the multi-track tapes. 
The dvd-a contains a 5.1 DTS Mix and High Resolution Stereo mixes (24bit/48khz).
Dvd-a players and some Blu-Ray players can additionally, access a 5.1 Advanced Resolution (Lossless audio) mix.
The dvd-a features the original album mix, the new album mix, an album's worth of alternate mixes by Steven Wilson (in High Resolution stereo) and over 30 minutes of rare, previously unseen footage of the band - something of a holy grail for King Crimson fans & collectors.
This edition comes with new sleeve notes by King Crimson biographer Sid Smith, along with rare photos and archive material.
1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Book of Saturday 
3. Exiles
4. Easy Money
5. The Talking Drum
6. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two
Plus 3 extra tracks.
5.1, original stereo and new stereo mixes of the Larks' Tongues In Aspic album, plus alt. mixes of album tracks.
Video feature:
1. Improv: The Rich Tapestry of Life
2. Exiles
3. Larks' Tongues In Aspic, Part One
Bill Bruford / drums 
David Cross / violin, viola, Mellotron 
Robert Fripp / guitar, Mellotron, devices 
Jamie Muir / percussion 
John Wetton / bass, vocals