Price: £15.00
Format: cd
Artist: King Crimson
CatNo: KCTB17

A companion to the successful 2014, 2015 and 2016 Tour Boxes, the 2017 Elements Tour Box was previously only available at venues on King Crimson's sold-out 2017 US/Canada/Mexico  tour. 

As with previous releases in the series, the full variety of King Crimson’s music is presented over 2 CDs with extracts from rehearsals, new live recordings, elements from studio recordings, full tracks, alternate takes and finished recordings from 1969-2016, many of which make their first appearance on CD. 

Every line-up is featured across the double CD set. Of particular interest on the new set is the inclusion on disc 2 of every part of Larks’ Tongues in Aspic (some studio, some live) from Part I to Level 5 – interspersed with elements taken from the original studio sessions and rehearsals. 

Packaged in a DVD-sized fold out digipak style book case with a 24 page booklet including sleeve notes by co-compiler Sid Smith, photos of memorabilia, full info about the 2017 tour and a number of band and individual photos of the current band line-up.

The 2015 and 2016 Tour Box releases are in stock and shipping now.

CD 1:
1 Wind (Extract)
2 21st Century Schizoid Man (Greg Lake vocals, extract) *
3 21st Century Schizoid Man (edit, live 2015) 
4 In The Wake Of Poseidon (instrumental edit)
5 Improv (Mel Collins, extract, live 2016) *
6 Peace (2015, rehearsals extract) *
7 Cirkus (live 2016) *
8 Islands (instrumental edit)
9 Easy Money (live 2015)
10 Suitable Grounds For The Blues (2015 rehearsals extract)* 
11 The Great Deceiver (live, 1974)
12 Improv (Mel Collins, extract, live 2016) *
13 Asbury Park (edit)
14 One More Red Nightmare (live 2016) * 
15 Meltdown (2015, rehearsals extract) *
16 Thela Hun Ginjeet (Steven Wilson alt. mix)
17 Heartbeat (live 1982)
18 Sleepless (live 2008) *
19 RF intermission announcement (2016) *
CD 2: 
1 Form No. 1
2 THRAK (2015 mix)
3 Keep That One Nick (edit section)
4 Larks' Tongues In Aspic Part I (live 2016)
5 Larks' Tongues In Aspic Part II (live 1974)
6 Keep That One Nick (edit section)
7 Larks' Tongues In Aspic Part III (live 1984) *
8 Keep That One Nick (edit section)
9 Larks' IV ConstruKction *
10 Keep That One Nick (edit section)
4 Larks' Tongues In Aspic Part IV (live 2003)*
11 Level Five (live 2016) * 
12 Larks' Tongues In Aspic (radio advert)
* previously unreleased on CD