Price: £31.99

Format: Vinyl
Artist: King Crimson
CatNo: KCLLPX151
Tags (click for related products):
King Crimson Rarities Double vinyl Panegyric

The albums from the 1969-72 box set - featuring the 40th anniversary Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp mixes - now available in limited editions as separate titles on 200g vinyl.

2LP Rarities album of alt. mixes plus the original Cat Food/Groon single mixes. The cover features the imagery from Young Person’s Guide to King Crimson and includes a reproduction of the original booklet from that compilation. 
Originally begun in 2009 by Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp for King Crimson’s 40th anniversary, a series of new mixes were prepared in both stereo & 5.1 formats & issued as CD/DVD-a sets. 
Limited to 2000 copies per title. Cut by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering.
1 21st Century Schizoid Man (instrumental, trio version)
2 I Talk to the Wind (studio run through)
3 Epitaph (alt instrumental version)
1 Moonchild (take 1)
2 The Court of the Crimson King (take 3, instrumental)
3 I Talk to the Wind (duo version)
4 Cadence and Cascade (guide vocal, Greg Lake)
5 Peace - An End (alt. mix)
1 Cat Food (single version) - [original single a side, mixed & produced by Robert Fripp & Peter Sinfield]
2 Groon (2010 mix)
3 Indoor Games (alt take)
4 Lady of the Dancing Water (alt take)
5 Prince Rupert Awakes (piano, Keith Tipett)
6 Prince Rupert's Lament (alt take)
1 A Peacemaking Stint Unrolls
2 Sailor's Tale (alt guitar takes)
3 Ladies of the Road (remix) - [Mixed & produced by Robert Fripp & David Sinlgleton]
4 Prelude: Song of the Gulls (string section, take 2)
5 Islands (run through with oboe prominent)
A all tracks, B tracks 1-3, 5 C Tracks 2, 4 D Track 1 Mixed by Steven Wilson
All other tracks produced by King Crimson except where indicated