Price: £23.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: King Crimson
Tags (click for related products):
King Crimson In The Wake Of Poseidon Vinyl Panegyric

The albums from the 1969-72 box set - featuring the 40th anniversary Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp* mixes - now available in limited editions as separate titles on 200g vinyl.

King Crimson's second studio album was a worthy successor to the band's astonishing debut.

(*Devil’s Triangle features in original mix as multi-track tapes were lost)


Originally begun in 2009 by Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp for King Crimson’s 40th anniversary, a series of new mixes were prepared in both stereo & 5.1 formats & issued as CD/DVD-a sets. 
Consumer demand for the remixes on vinyl led to two boxed sets being issued in late 2018 covering the periods from 1969 – 74 complete with an album of alt. mixes of Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, a 2LP set of rarities (using the sleeve of the original “Young Person’s Guide to King Crimson”) & an expanded, remixed 2LP set of USA.
Limited to 2000 copies per title. Cut by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering.
1 Peace - A Beginning
2 Pictures of a City
3 Cadence and Cascade
4 In the Wake of Poseidon
1 Peace - A Theme
2 Cat Food
3 The Devil's Triangle (Original mix)
  i) Merday Morn
  ii) Hand of Sceiron
  iii) Garden of Worm
4 Peace - An End