Price: £19.99
Format: CD
Artist: King Crimson
CatNo: KCTB21
Tags (click for related products):
King Crimson Elements 2021 2CD
A 2021 addition to the popular Tour Box series originally prepared for the ‘Music is our Friend’ USA 2021 tour. 
As with previous releases in the series, the full variety of King Crimson’s music is presented over 2 CDs with extracts from rehearsals, live recordings, elements from studio recordings, alternate takes and more. 
Tour Box 2021 features 22 previously unreleased recordings, including live material by the current line-up.
For this year’s compilation, and perhaps appropriately for a band that has sported a three drummer line-up seated at the front of the stage since 2014, CD1 features tracks which showcase KC’s rich history of drummers and percussionists. CD2 take a slightly more song based detour through all eras of Crim history ending, as concerts have since 2014, with Starless. There’s also an exclusive track/edit from the forthcoming Robert Fripp Exposures multi-disc boxed set.
Packaged in DVD sized fold out digipak style book case with 28 page booklet including introductory notes by Robert Fripp and sleeve-notes by Sid Smith (focusing on the drummers of KC).
* Indicates all tracks previously unissued on CD
Disc 1
1 21st Century Schizoid Man*
2 One More Red Nightmare (drum & bass mix)*
3 Indiscipline*
4 Funky Frippertronics (edit)*
5 Man With An Open Heart (alt. mix)*
6 Jamie & Bill 
7 The Talking Drum 
8 The World's My Oyster Soup Kitchen Floor Wax Museum*
9 Cognitive Dissonance (League of Gentlemtn)*
10 Level Five 
11 Did We Make The Album?*
12 Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row*
13 Drum Check (Michael Giles)
Disc 2
1 Starless (cello extract)*
2 Deception Of The Thrush (RF guitar)*
3 Secrets (early take)*
4 Dawn Song (cor anglaise/piano)*
5 Dawn Song 
6 I Talk To The Wind (Giles, Giles & Fripp)
7 Ahh
8 The Court Of The Crimson King (excerpt)*
9 Exiles (foldback mix)*
10 Book Of Saturday (John Wetton)*
11 Prince Rupert Awakes*
12 Cadence and Cascade (Boz vocal)*
13 Formentera Lady (edit)*
14 Italian Afternoon*
15 Walking On Air (alt. take)*
16 Starless*