A King Crimson ProjeKct, A Scarcity Of Miracles is the debut release from (Jakko) Jakszyk, (Robert) Fripp, and (Mel) Collins.
Featuring a dream rhythm section comprising Gavin Harrison and Tony Levin, ASOM is a sonically rich and detailed collection of surprisingly accessible and heartfelt songs which boasts a seductive, widescreen production.
Echoing elements of King Crimson's unique vocabulary, while presenting a unified group sound far removed from anything previously released under the KC name, A Scarcity Of Miracles manages to be both intimate and epic, complex yet immediate.
Honouring a great band's legacy, whilst undoubtedly taking it somewhere new, ASOM is the Crimson related album your wife and ballad loving friend might just fall in love with!
'One of my favourite albums of those where I am a determining element. It has the Crimson gene, but it is not quite KC.' - Robert Fripp
The album comes as a standard cd, a heavyweight 200gm gatefold vinyl edition and in a deluxe cd / dvd version (which features a 5.1 mix, 24/96 stereo, the ASOM video, and an album's worth of alternate mixes and improvs from the original sessions).
The vinyl version comes with a 12" poster containing PJ Crook's cover artwork and lyrics.
A Scarcity Of Miracles is a significant addition to the extended King Crimson family. 
When Robert Fripp and Jakko Jakszyk got together in February 2009 neither expected that their initial sessions of guitar-only improvisations would result in a full-blown album, or that it would ultimately be deemed to be a King Crimson ProjeKct. As the material from those first sessions developed it was obviously becoming much wider in scope and scale. The arrival of sax player and former King Crimson member, Mel Collins, added further colour and texture to the emerging songs. The line-up was completed with the addition of bassist Tony Levin and Porcupine Tree's drummer, Gavin Harrison (both members of the 2008 incarnation of King Crimson) adding their parts to the material in their respective studios.
What had begun as an exchange of ideas had now grown into an album of heartfelt songs, an album that is immediately accessible on first hearing but reveals fresh detail and depth with each subsequent play, as one might expect from musicians of this calibre.
With the critical acclaim lavished on the King Crimson 40th anniversary CD/DVD-A releases over the past two years, a sample of '21st Century Schizoid Man' forming the central part of Kanye West's 'Power' single and Robert Fripp's guest appearance on Nick Cave's Grinderman's Super Heathen Child in 2010, cover versions of King Crimson songs featuring on recent recordings by artists as diverse as Jazz singer Kurt Elling and folk music stars The Unthanks, it's fair to say that interest in all things Crimson has probably not been at such a high point for many years.
A Scarcity of Miracles will be released simultaneously as a CD/DVD-A package, a 200gm limited edition vinyl album with a gatefold sleeve and a standard CD. The CD/DVD-A pack features the album mixed in 5.1 surround sound, the album in high definition 24/96 stereo, an album's worth of alternate mixes, improvs from the original sessions and the video for the title track, along with the CD album in a slipcase.
1. A Scarcity Of Miracles (7.27)
2. The Price We Pay (4.49)
3. Secrets (7.48)
4. This House (8.37)
5. The Other Man (5.59)
6. The Light Of Day (9.02)
Robert Fripp - Guitars, Soundscapes
Mel Collins - Alto & Soprano Saxophones, Flute
Jakko M Jakszyk - Guitars, Vocals  
Gu Zheng, Keyboards 
Tony Levin - Bass & Chapman Stick     
Gavin Harrison - Drums & Percussion