Price: £10.99
Format: cd
Artist: Wagner
CatNo: TPCD183
Tags (click for related products):
Tony Palmer Wagner Soundtrack CD

A selection of music from the soundtrack for Tony Palmer's 1983 film Wagner.

CD in jewel case

1. Overture, Die Meistersinger
2. Ride of the Valkyries, Die Walküre
3. Overture, Tannhäuser
4. Overture, The Flying Dutchman
5. Prelude Act 1, Siegfried
6. Siegfried's Journey Down The Rhine, Götterdämmerung
7. Act 1, scene ii (beginning), Parsifal
8. 'Mein Liber Schwan', Lohengrin
9. Prelude Act III, Lohengrin
10. Prelude Act III, Tristan & Isolde
11. Liebestod, Tristan & Isolde: Soloist Gwyneth Jones
12. Prelude to Act III, Siegfried
13. Siegfried's Funeral March, Götterdämmerung
14. Closing Scene, Parsifal

Music conducted by Sir Georg Solti

with The London Philharmonic & The Vienna Philharmonic Orchestras