PT’s breakthrough 2002 release now reissued on Kscope.
The album has been remastered by Steven Wilson and the 2017 master has features noticeably less compression and limiting in order to provide a more dynamic listening experience.  
In Absentia was the band's seventh studio album and the first in a run of three releases that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. 
Following on from 2000's Lightbulb Sun, the album had a distinctly heavier tone, partly due to the addition of legendary drummer Gavin Harrison. The band’s first for major label Lava / Atlantic Records, In Absentia features several of Porcupine Tree’s most loved songs including Trains, The Sound of Muzak and Blackest Eyes. 
While not a formal concept album, many of the songs have common themes related to serial killers, youthful innocence gone wrong, and observations about the modern world, setting a template for many of Wilson's future songs. 
Double heavyweight audiophile 180g vinyl in gatefold packaging with printed inner bags. 
1. Blackest Eyes [4:26]
2. Trains [5:57]
3. Lips Of Ashes [4:40]
1. The Sound Of Muzak [4:59]
2. Gravity Eyelids [7:56]
3. Wedding Nails [6:33]
1. Prodigal [5:33]
2. .3 [5:26]
3. The Creator Has A Mastertape [5:21]
1. Heartattack In A Layby [4:15]
2. Strip The Soul [7:22]
3. Collapse The Light Into Earth [5:52]