Price: £9.99 £5.00
Format: CD
Artist: Gavin Harrison
CatNo: KSCOPE724
Tags (click for related products):
Gavin Harrison Sanity and Gravity CD Kscope
25th anniversary CD reissue of Gavin Harrison's debut album, an impressively ego-free release featuring performances from a stellar line-up including Mick KarnRichard BarbieriJakko Jakszyk and Dave Stewart.
Remastered with an exclusive bonus track and new original artwork
Sanity & Gravity wasn't a typical 'solo' drum album (as a means of demonstrating his prodigious technique): Gavin created an expressive and emotional album that is strong on both groove and melody. 
In his own words, “Faced with the prospect of making a 'solo' drum album I decided I would take a more experimental approach to playing my instrument, rather than make a record of fast flashy solos and fills to try and show off my technique. I felt there was a way to express emotion from the drums played with the attitude of "blowing" on a saxophone or "twiddling" around on a piano.”
The original album has gone on to gain legendary status in the 25 years following its original conception with the CD fetching high sums on the resale market.
Essential listening!
1. Aim
2. On A Wave Of Positivity
3. Dog Day
4. A Place To Stay
5. Witness (for Bobby)
6. Dearest Blood
7. Sonata in H
8. Big News For A Small Day
9. Witness (reprise)
10. Iron Horse