Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Quicksilver Messenger Service
CatNo: SNAD556CD
Tags (click for related products):
Quicksilver Messenger Service At The Kabuki Theatre 2CD
A 2CD set featuring the last gig (on December 31st 1970) of the classic Quicksilver line-up with Dino Valenti and John Cipollina.
This debut CD release additionally includes four bonus studio tracks from 1969 featuring the late great Nicky Hopkins.
An exhilarating view of one of the great San Francisco hippy bands at its peak, featuring founder member Dino Valenti (vocals), David Freiberg (bass, vocals), Greg Elmore (drums), and the driving twin lead guitars of John Cipollina and Gary Duncan.
A re-mastered, band-authorised and complete version of an historic show (long featured on poor quality bootlegs), the album contains a comprehensive tracklisting of songs from albums released during the band's most fertile period in 1970 and 1971.
Disc One:
1. Fresh Air
2. New Year's Jam
3. Baby, Baby
4. Too Far
5. Truth
6. You're Gonna Need Somebody On Your Band
7. Doctor Feelgood
8. Cobra
9. Song For Frisco
10. Mona
11. Subway
Disc Two:
1. What About Me
2. Call On Me
3. Pride Of Man
4. Local Colour
5. Not Fade Away
6. Mojo
7. Freeway Flyer
Bonus Tracks:
1. Subway
2. Castles In The Sand
3. Look Over Yonder Wall / State Farm
4. Senor Blues