Price: £6.99

Format: cd
Artist: Albert King
CatNo: SNAP298CD
Tags (click for related products):
King Albert New Orleans Heat Albert King CD
Two Of Albert King's Tomato Label Lps From The Late 1970s Coupled Together On A Single CD.
The king of modern electric soul-blues, Albert King joined Tomato Records in 1976 following his spell with the Stax label and this CD contains two of his very best releases from that era.
The splendid King Albert from 1977 marked an exciting return-to-form with a fine Motor City blues band that handles everything from B B King's big hit 'You Upset Me Baby' to Little Sonny Willis's exciting 'Love Shock' and a supremely soulful 'Good Time Charlie'.
Released the following year, the very different funk-tinged New Orleans Heat was overseen by legendary R&B producer Allen Toussaint at his Sea-Saint Studios. The cream of the Crescent City session musicians give the songs, which include updates of several of King's earlier classics such as 'Born Under a Bad Sign', a real gumbo flavour.
1. Love Shock
2. You Upset Me Babe
3. Chump Change
4. Let Me Rock You Easy
5. Boot Lace
6. Love Mechanic
7. Call My Job
8. Good Time Charly
1. Get Out Of My Life Woman
2. Born Under A Bad Sign
3. The Feeling
4. We All Wanna Boogie
5. The Very Thought Of You
6. I Got The Blues
7. I Get Evil
8. Angel Of Mercy
9. Flat Tyre