Price: £11.99
Format: CD
Artist: Funkadelic
Tags (click for related products):
The Electric Spanking Of War Bab Funkadelic CD

The last in a decade-long run of Top 50 R&B albums, The Electric Spanking Of War Babies was the Funkadelic's twelfth studio LP and featured several players new to the Funkadelic line-up, notably Sly Stone. 

With its allusions to the Vietnam War and US imperialism, to paraphrase critic Robert Christgau, Clinton reached, "Into the disgusting depths of his drug-addled mind," for a project that was destined to court controversy from the start, not least for its uncompromising sleeve art which Warner Bros. demanded be changed.  
Originally conceived as a double album, many tracks saw release on Clinton's later P-Funk projects. 
Described by Christgau as, "The solidest, weirdest chunk of P-Funk since one nation gathered under a groove," and arguably better for having been edited down to a single album, The Electric Spanking... spawned two hit singles.
Replicating the original artwork, this deluxe reissue includes an instrumental version of the title track and an authoritative essay by John Masouri.


CD 1:
1. Electric Spanking Of War Babies (8:39)
2. Electro-cuties (6:10)
3. Funk Gets Stronger (Part 1) (6:42)
4. Brettino's Bounce (3:38)
5. Funk Gets Stronger (Killer Millimeter Longer Version) / She Loves You (4:41)
6. Shockwaves (5:06)
7. Oh, I (4:51)
8. Icka Prick (4:10)
Bonus Track:
9. The Electric Spanking Of War Babies (Instrumental)