Price: £7.99

Format: cd
Artist: Brand X
CatNo: HST168CD
Tags (click for related products):
Is There Anything About Brand X CD


Mostly featuring the remarkable Phil Collins / John Giblin rhythm section and Robin Lumley and John Goodsall on keyboard and guitar duty, Is There Anything About? is the underrated swan song of the original Brand X.
Culled from the same sessions that also delivered Product and Do They Hurt?, the album was assembled by Robin Lumley and originally released in 1982.
Playful, atmospheric, impressively dexterous and constantly searching, ITAA contains all the elements that made Brand X one of the most successful British Jazz Rock bands of the 1970s.


1. Ipanaemia (4:30) 
2. A Longer April (7:00) 
3. Tmiu-Atga (5:07)
4. Swan Song (5:30) 
5. Is There Anything About? (7:52) 
6. Modern, Noisy, and Effective (3:56) 
This is the Gonzo label reissue (catalogue # HST168CD)

- Phil Collins / drums and concussion - John Goodsall / guitar - John Giblin / bass, whitbread, vocal - Robin Lumley / keyboards and vocal - Percy Jones / bass (5) - Peter Robinson / keyboards (6) - Raf Ravenscroft / saxophone (2) - Stephen Short / syndrums and vocal (4)