Price: £9.99 £6.99
Format: cd
Artist: Bill Bruford's Earthworks
CatNo: BBSF012CD
Tags (click for related products):
Stamping Ground Earthworks Bill Bruford 2CD Gonzo
A stunning double CD live album from Earthworks originally released in 1994.
This is Earthworks in Surman or Garbarek - ECM flavoured - mode and captures the band's uniquely European blending of electronic and acoustic instrumentation at its best.
Amongst other highlights, the album contains the exquisite epic 'Pilgrim's Way' and the hypnotic 'Up North'.
As with other albums in the Summerfold series of releases, 'Stamping Ground' comes with a bonus disc containing music from the contrasting Winterfold catalogue and an exclusive interview with Bill Bruford.
1. Nerve 
2. Up North 
3. A Stone's Throw 
4. Pilgrim's Way 
5. Emotional Shirt 
6. It Needn't End In Tears 
7. All Heaven Broke Loose: i. Psalm ii. Old Song 
8. Candles Still Flicker in Romania's Dark 
9. Bridge of Inhibition 
10. Hotel Splendour
Bill Bruford - acoustic and electronic drums, percussion
Tim Harries - acoustic and fretless bass
Iain Ballamy - soprano, alto and tenor saxophones
Django Bates - keyboards, tenor horn, trumpet