Price: £9.99 £4.99
Format: cd
Artist: Bill Bruford's Earthworks
CatNo: BBSF003CD
Tags (click for related products):
Bill Bruford Earthworks A Part And Yet Apart 2CD

Earthworks sixth album - from 1999 - represented a radical new beginning for the band, with Bill Bruford showcasing an entirely different line-up of up and coming Jazz musicians and ditching the electronic element prominent in previous incarnations of the band.

1. No Truce with the Furies (4:50) 
2. A Part, and Yet Apart (5:30) 
3. Some Shiver, While He Cavorts (4:06) 
4. Footloose and Fancy Free (6:35) 
5. Sarah's Still Life (7:02) 
6. The Emperor's New Clothes (5:25) 
7. Curiouser and Curiouser (3:49) 
8. Eyes on the Horizon (5:03) 
9. Dewey-eyed, Then Dancing (5:33) 
- Bill Bruford / drums 
- Steve Hamilton / piano, keyboards 
- Patrick Clahar / tenor and soprano saxophones 
- Mark Hodgson / bass
Produced by Bill Bruford for Bill Bruford Productions Ltd
Recording engineer: Mark Chamberlain
Assistant engineer: Simon Burwell
Recorded and mixed at Livingston Studios, London, November 1998
Mastering engineer: David Singleton
Mastered at Discipline Global Mobile, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Design illustration and photography by Dave McKean @ Hourglass
Band photography: Dave McKean (colour)
Matthias Ketz (black & white)
Bill Bruford plays Tama drums and Paiste metals