Price: £20.99
Format: vinyl
Artist: Steven Wilson
Vinyl version with exclusive art print

A gloriously dynamic Modernist Pop record, To The Bone is Steven Wilson's fifth offical solo album and his first for Caroline International.


Fusing futurist rock and spectral electronics with elegant atmospheres and wild guitars, To The Bone references the hugely ambitious Progressive Pop records that inspired Wilson in his teens (Peter Gabriel’s So, Talk Talk’s Colour of Spring, Tears for Fears Seeds of Love etc). 


Lyrically, the album’s eleven tracks encompass the paranoid chaos of the post-truth era and the creeping self-loathing of the technology age, as well as steely fly-on-the-wall observations of the everyday lives of religious fundamentalists and a welcome shot or two of wide-eyed escapism.


To The Bone is a high definition snapshot of the disconcerting times we live in. 

Double vinyl in gatefold edition. Contains download code. 45 rpm half speed mastered.
Comes with an 11"x11" art print - exclusive to orders from Burning Shed - while stocks last.


Side A


1. To The Bone

2. Nowhere Now

3. Pariah


Side B


4. The Same Asylum As Before

5. Refuge

6. Permanating


Side C


7. Blank Tapes

8. People Who Eat Darkness

9. Song Of I


Side D


10. Detonation

11. Song Of Unborn