Price: £19.49
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Bryan Ferry
CatNo: BFLP1
Tags (click for related products):
Bryan Ferry These Foolish Things vinyl Roxy Music Limited

2021 180g remastered vinyl reissue of Bryan Ferry's 1973 debut release featuring artwork that has been faithfully restored to reflect its original first press.


These Foolish Things is the debut solo studio album by Bryan Ferry, who at the time was still Roxy Music’s lead vocalist, released in October 1973 it consists entirely of cover versions. Most of the tracks on the album were personal favourites of Ferry’s and spanned several decades from 1930s standards such as the title track “These Foolish Things” through 1950s Elvis Presley to Bob Dylan and the Rolling Stones. The Music press agreed that, throughout These Foolish Things, “Ferry’s instantly recognizable croon carries everything to a tee, and the overall mood is playful and celebratory”, calling the album “one of the best of its kind by any artist.”

A commercial and critical success, peaking at number five on the UK Albums Chart. It received a gold certification from the British Phonographic Industry in May 1974.

Lovingly Re-Mastered from the original tapes by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios.

Side One
A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall 
River Of Salt 
Don't Ever Change 
Piece Of My Heart 
Baby I Don't Care 
It's My Party 
Don't Worry Baby
Side Two
Sympathy For The Devil 
The Tracks Of My Tears 
You Won't See Me 
I Love How You Love Me 
Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever 
These Foolish Things