Price: £30.00

Format: cd
Artist: Bill Nelson
CatNo: CD052-CD053
Tags (click for related products):
Bill Nelson Transcorder and New Vibrato Wond CD bundle

A bundle of the CDs of Transcorder (The Acquitted By Mirrors Recordings) and New Vibrato Wonderland by Bill Nelson.


Acquitted By Mirrors was a Bill Nelson Fan Club magazine published between 1982 and 1990. Transcorder collects all the EPs Bill Nelson produced for the magazine plus hard-to-find B-sides and rare tracks. The album closes with five previously unreleased instrumentals.
Recorded on 4-track and 8-track analogue equipment at The Echo Observatory (Bill’s home studio), some of the tracks can be found on various CD releases, while many other pieces are making their long-awaited CD debut with this release.
2CD in digisleeve with booklet
Described as, ‘Vocal and guitar based with a hint of modern Psychedelia coupled with electro-glitch percussion sounds and a touch of string orchestra,’ New Vibrato Wonderland marks the first album recorded on Bill Nelson’s new recording set-up.
CD in jewel case.


Transcorder (The Acquitted By Mirrors Recordings)
01)  Sleepcycle
02)  Konny Buys A Kodak
03)  When The Birds Return
04)  The Beat That Can't Go Wrong Today
05)  King Of The Cowboys
06)  Shadowland
07)  Carnival
08)  Spring
09)  Dancing On A Knife's Edge
10)  Indiscretion
11)  Contemplation
12)  The World And His Wife
13)  Dream Car Romantics (In Death's Garage Antics)
14)  Dancing Music
15)  Hard Facts From The Fiction Department
16)  Daily Bells
17)  Rhythm Unit
18)  Junc-Sculpture
01)  The Strangest Things, The Strangest Times
02)  Phantom Gardens
03)  French Promenade
04)  Golden Mile
05)  West-Deep
06)  Threnodia
07)  A Dream Fulfilled
08)  Familiar Spirit
09)  Palais Des Marines
10)  Letter To Jacques Maritain
11)  Villefranche Interior
12)  Tony Goes To Tokyo (And Rides The Bullet Train)
13)  Highway 2000
14)  Dancing In The Wind
15)  Get Out Of That Hole
16)  My Dream Demon
17)  Try
18)  The Jitters
19)  Roto-Scope
20)  Marine Drive
21)  Dark Horse
New Vibrato Wonderland
01) Hide And Seek
02) Welcome To Wonderland
03) I Oil The Ticking Of Antique Clocks
04) Crazy Dreamer
05) The Golden Hour
06) Complicated
07) Mercuria Magnetica
08) Crazy Right Now
09) Bless Me, Bless You
10) New Vibrato Wonderland
11) The House Of A Hundred Clocks
12) In The Middle Of A Dream
13) Earthbound
14) Some Times, These Times