Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Anathema
CatNo: KSCOPE859
Tags (click for related products):
Anathema double vinyl Hindsight
Released in 2008, Hindsight was the first release of new studio recordings from Anathema since 2003's acclaimed conceptual work, A Natural Disaster.
Featuring selected favourites spanning the band's career, Hindsight consisted of sensitive, semi-acoustic interpretations of back catalogue songs - utilising acoustic, electric and orchestral instruments - that further developed the epic yet intimate style Anathema were becoming renowned for.
Arranged by guitarist Danny Cavanagh, engineered by Les Smith, and performed and produced by Anathema, Hindsight also features cellist Dave Wesling, who previously toured with the band in 2004 (and is featured on the DVD, 'A Moment in Time').
This edition of the album is pressed on double heavyweight (180g) vinyl and packaged in a gatefold sleeve.
'Moments of sublime beauty.' - Metal Hammer
Side 1:
1. Fragile Dreams [5:30]
2. Leave No Trace [4:52]
3. Inner Silence [3:40]
4. One Last Goodbye [6:03]
Side 2:
1. Are You There? [5:18]
2. Angelica [5:00]
3. A Natural Disaster [6:20]
Side 3:
1. Temporary Peace [5:10]
2. Flying [6:27]
3. Unchained (Tales Of The Unexpected) [4:18]
Side 4:
Screen Print