Price: £8.50

Format: CD
Artist: Djivan Gaspayan
CatNo: WAST048CD
Tags (click for related products):
I Will Not Be Sad In The World Djivan Gaspayan CD


Djivan Gasparyan is Armenia's greatest living musician and the acknowledged master of the duduk and his work can be heard on numerous film soundtracks, including The Crow, Russia House and Gladiator. 
This is a double cd reissue of Djivan's debut solo album I Will Not Be Sad In This World (1983) and Moon Shines At Night from 1993 (recorded with 'infinite guitarist' Michael Brook). 
"Without doubt one of the most beautiful and soulful recordings I have ever heard" - Brian Eno


CD 1 - I Will Not Be Sad In This World (1983)
1 A Cool Wind Is Blowing
2 Brother Hunter
3 Look Here, My Dear
4 I Will Not Be Sad In This World
5 Little Flower Garden
6 Your Strong Mind
7 The Ploughman
8 Dle Yaman
CD 2 - Moon Shines At Night:
1 Lovely Spring
2 Sayat Nova
3 7th December 1988
4 Don't Make Me Cry
5 You Have To Come Back To Me
6 Tonight
7 They Took My Love Away
8 Moon Shines At Night
9 Apricot Tree
10 Mother Of Mine