Price: £11.75
Format: CD
Artist: Transatlantic
CatNo: 19439835022
Tags (click for related products):
Transatlantic The Absolute Universe The Breath of Life CD
On its fifth album, the conceptual The Absolute Universe, Transatlantic - Neal Morse, Roine Stolt, Pete Trewavas and Mike Portnoy - has done something a little unusual. 
“We've come up with something unprecedented,” says Portnoy proudly. “We've got two versions of this album. There's a two CD presentation (Forevermore), which is 90 minutes long, and a single one (The Breath Of Life) which is 60 minutes long. The single CD is NOT an edited version of the double CD. They're new recordings. What we have done are different approaches to the songs for this! We wrote fresh lyrics and have different people singing on the single CD version tracks as compared to those on the double CD. We revamped the songs to make the two versions different.” 
“What we have is essentially one giant composition, split into chapters. The storyline is about the struggles facing everyone in society today,” comments Portnoy. 
Limited CD in digipak.
Copies come with a free logo sticker while stocks last.
1 Overture 00:05:53
2 Reaching For The Sky 00:05:40
3 Higher Than The Morning 00:04:32
4 The Darkness In The Light 00:05:43
5 Take Now My Soul 00:03:31
6 Looking For The Light 00:04:04
7 Love Made A Way (Prelude) 00:02:13
8 Owl Howl 00:05:26
9 Solitude 00:04:24
10 Belong 00:02:22
11 Can You Feel It 00:03:17
12 Looking For The Light (Reprise) 00:04:57
13 The Greatest Story Never Ends 00:02:57
14 Love Made A Way 00:09:02