Price: £23.99
Format: Vinyl/CD
Artist: The Tangent
CatNo: 19658702911
Tags (click for related products):
The Tangent Songs From The Hard Shoulder Double vinyl_CD

The Tangent's 12th studio album Songs From The Hard Shoulder marks the band's 20th anniversary and sees Andy Tillison and co focusing almost entirely on their long format songs or "epics", with only one song being less than 16 minutes long.

From a luscious and uplifting song about loneliness in Covid lockdown, to a full on jazz/prog/canterbury fusion instrumental, to a darkly electronic story of a homeless woman with shades of Nine Inch Nails, Po90, Japan and Van Der Graaf lurking within to the 4 minute Motown-style track Wasted Soul, Songs From The Hard Shoulder showcases a band at ease with itself.

180g double vinyl in gatefold sleeve with LP booklet and CD (featuring a cover of UK's In The Dead Of Night).

Andy Tillison (Vocal/Keyboards), Jonas Reingold (Bass), Luke Machin (Guitar/Vocals), Steve Roberts (Drums) and Theo Travis (Sax & Flute). 

1.  The Changes 17:04 
1.  The GPS Vultures 17:01 
1.  The Lady Tied To The Lamp Post 20:52
1.  Wasted Soul 4:40 
2.  In the Dead of Night / Tangential Aura / Reprise [Bonus Track] 16:11 
1.  The Changes 17:04 
2.  The GPS Vultures 17:01 
3.  The Lady Tied To The Lamp Post 20:52 
4.  Wasted Soul 4:40 
Bonus Track
5.  In the Dead of Night / Tangential Aura / Reprise 16:11