Price: £22.99

Format: Vinyl/CD
Artist: Frost*
CatNo: 19439842991_del
Tags (click for related products):
Frost Day And Age Double vinyl_CD John Mitchell Jem Godfrey
Frost*’s fourth studio album sees the trio of Jem GodfreyJohn Mitchell and Nathan King working alongside three very different drummers, Kaz Rodriguez (Chaka Khan, Josh Groban), Darby Todd (The Darkness, Martin Barre) and Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson). 
In January 2020, the band set-up a new temporary studio for a week in a converted coastguard tower at Dungeness in East Sussex, UK. “We were 30 feet by the sea, next to a nuclear power station and a lighthouse, in midwinter! So there was hardly any daylight and the weather was dreadful”, laughs bassist Nathan King, “We wrote “Terrestrial” and “Repeat To Fade” there and in my head you can absolutely hear the bleak isolated oppression having an effect on us. The songs we wrote were far darker – the wind howling round the building at night, the power station generating crackles on the audio, a huge lighthouse next door sweeping a vast light into the fog every 30 seconds and John screaming “ENJOY YOURSELVES YOU SCUM” into a microphone. It was absolutely brilliant!”.
Double vinyl in gatefold sleeve with Side D etching and CD.
1 Day And Age 11:49
2 Terrestrial 5:13
1 Waiting For The Lie 4:31
2 The Boy Who Stood Still 7:33
3 Island Life 4:14
4 Skywards 4:13
1 Kill The Orchestra 9:27
2 Repeat To Fade 6:14
1 Day And Age 11:49
2 Terrestrial 5:13
3 Waiting For The Lie 4:31
4 The Boy Who Stood Still 7:33
5 Island Life 4:14
6 Skywards 4:13
7 Kill The Orchestra 9:27
8 Repeat To Fade 6:14