Price: £32.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Steven Wilson
Availability: 29-09-2023
CatNo: SW7V2
Tags (click for related products):
Steven_Wilson The_Harmony_Codex Orange_double_vinyl
The Harmony Codex - the seventh album by Steven Wilson - is a genre-spanning collection that represents the apotheosis of a life spent fully absorbed in music.
While The Harmony Codex nods to records from Steven Wilson’s recent past, at times echoing the paranoid rumble of 2008’s Insurgentes, the crystalline electronics of 2021’s The Future Bites and the expansive storytelling of 2013’s The Raven That Refused To Sing (and Other Stories), here he has managed to create something entirely unique, a record that exists outside of the notion of genre. And although The Harmony Codex is a record made with spatial audio in mind, it’s not one that needs an elaborate sound system to lift you out of body - two speakers and an open mind will do just fine.
Limited orange double vinyl edition in gatefold sleeve.
**PLEASE NOTE - the exclusive 4 postcard set has now sold out**
1. Inclination
2. What Life Brings
3. Economies of Scale                                                                                                                                              
1. Impossible Tightrope                                                                                                                  
2. Rock Bottom     
1. Beautiful Scarecrow
2. The Harmony Codex
1. Time Is Running Out
2. Actual Brutal Facts
3. Staircase