Price: £12.99
Format: CD
Artist: Steeleye Span
CatNo: CRC1053
Tags (click for related products):
Steeleye_Span Now_We_Are_Six_50th_Anniversary CD
Now We Are Six was the sixth studio album from seminal British folk band Steeleye Span
Following on from a run of albums which solidified the band as the premier UK folk outfit, Six featured a more pronounced Rock influence as Nigel Pegrum was added as full-time drummer, David Bowie guested on a version of To Know Him Is To Love Him, and Jethro Tull’s Ian Anderson was brought in to assist with production.
This 50th anniversary edition includes rare BBC sessions from 1974 along with the UK single edit of Thomas The Rhymer. Maddy Prior, Peter Knight, Rick Kemp, Nigel Pegrum and Ian Anderson contribute to an essay about the album.
Remastered from the original master tape transfers by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering.
CD in digisleeve with booklet.
1. Seven Hundred Elves
2. Drink Down The Moon
3. Now We Are Six
4. Thomas The Rhymer
5. The Mooncoin Jig
6. Edwin
7. Long-A-Growing
8. Two Magicians
9. Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
10. To Know Him Is To Love Him
Bonus Tracks
11. Thomas The Rhymer (UK Single Edit)
12. Two Magicians (Live on Bob Harris, 20th February, 1974)
13. Edwin (Live on Sounds Of The Seventies, 20th February, 1974) 
14. Long-A-Growing (Live on Sounds Of The Seventies, 20th February, 1974) 
15. Thomas The Rhymer (Live on Sounds Of The Seventies, 20th February, 1974)