Price: £9.75
Format: CD
Artist: Soft Machine
CatNo: DY029
Tags (click for related products):
Soft Machine Theo Travis Hidden Details Colosseum CD
Featuring three quarters of its celebrated mid-1970s Softs-era line-up plus Theo Travis, Hidden Details is the 2018 album by the legendary Soft Machine.
Moving from powerful Progressive Fusion via atmospheric Psychedelia and Ambient loop experiments, Hidden Details was recorded by the late Jon Hiseman and contains new compositions, group improvisations and re-imaginings of two Soft Machine classics (The Man Who Waved at Trains and Out Bloody Rageous).
CD edition (with artwork by Lasse Hoile).
1 Hidden Details (Travis) 7.36
2 The Man Who Waved at Trains (Ratledge) 5.00
3 Ground Lift (Travis, Babbington) 5.21
4 Heart Off Guard (Etheridge) 2.29
5 Broken Hill (Etheridge) 3.49
6 Flight of the Jett (Marshall, Travis, Etheridge, Babbington) 2.12
7 One Glove (Etheridge) 4.30
8 Out Bloody Intro (Travis, Ratledge) 2.41
9 Out Bloody Rageous (Part 1) (Ratledge) 4.56
10 Drifting White (Etheridge) 1.47
11 Life on Bridges (Travis) 8.05
12 Fourteen Hour Dream (Travis) 6.24
13 Breathe (Travis, Marshall) 5.12
John Etheridge - electric guitar
Theo Travis - tenor and soprano saxes, flute, Fender Rhodes piano
Roy Babbington - bass guitar
John Marshall - drums and percussion
Produced by Theo Travis and John Etheridge
Recorded by Jon Hiseman at Temple Music Studio, Surrey 20, 21, 22 December 2017
Mixed by Andrew Tulloch at the Blue Studio, London 1, 2, 6 February 2018
Mastered by Andrew Tulloch at the Blue Studio, London 10 May 2018