Variety Of Rhythm - from 2017 - is the latest instalment in Samuel Hällkvist's acclaimed Variety Of series of releases.
A 44 minute suite incorporating Rock, Prog, Fusion, Electronica and Minimalist influences, VOR is arguably the most ambitious album of Samuel’s career.
The enormous VOR collective includes David Torn on additional guitar.
“I like the way Samuel Hällkvist mangles his guitar sounds to produce the weirdest textures and glitches.” - Richard Barbieri
CD in double gatefold card wallet.

1. Variety Of Rhythm - Suite (43:45)

Samuel Hällkvist, guitar 
Dick Lövgren, bass 
Qarin Wikström, voice 
Knut Finsrud, drums 
Liesbeth Lambrecht, violin 
Pete Drungle, keys 
David Torn, guitar 
Yasuhiro Yoshigaki, drums 
Kumiko Takara, vibraphone 
Paulo Chagas, sax, flute 
Silvia Corda, misc 
Adriano Orru, bass, objects 
Katrine Amsler, programming, edit