Price: £11.00
Format: CD
Artist: Retreat From Moscow
CatNo: GD220101
Tags (click for related products):
Retreat From Moscow The World As We Knew It CD
Cardiff-based Progressive Rock band Retreat From Moscow gigged extensively from 1979-1981 only releasing one single during its lifetime. 40 years on, the band re-emerges with a powerful debut album, The World As We Knew It.
Core members Andrew Raymond, Greg Haver (a well-known producer for the likes of Catatonia and The Manic Street Preachers), Tony Lewis and John Harris reformed in 2019 recording old and new material influenced by the Progressive giants of the 1970s but with some nods to the 1980s new wave of Prog-Rock.
CD in jewel case with 16-page booklet.
1. The One You Left Behind
2. Radiation
3. Henrietta
4. I'm Alive
5. Constantinople
6. Home
7. Armed Combat
8. Moving Down
9. Perception
10. Mandragora
11. Don't Look Back